ReNU Team

Prof. Glen McHale – ReNU Chair and Principal investigator

glen.mchale@northumbria.ac.uk
Tel: 0191 227 3660

ReNU topics: Energy conversion and transfer


Dr Neil S Beattie – Institution Director, Northumbria

neil.beattie@northumbria.ac.uk
Tel: 0191 227 4592

ReNU topics: Photovoltaics, earth abundant materials


Dr Elizabeth Gibson – Institution Director, Newcastle

elizabeth.gibson@ncl.ac.uk
Tel: 0191 208 5541

ReNU topics: Solar fuels, photovoltaics


Dr Chris Groves – Institution Director, Durham

chris.groves@durham.ac.uk
Tel: 0191 334 2495

ReNU topics: Energy conversion and transfer, photovoltaics


Dr Yongtao Qu – Centre Manager

y.qu@northumbria.ac.uk
Tel: 0191 227 3259

ReNU topics: Earth abundant materials, Photovoltaics


Dr Vincent Barrioz – Partners Portfolio Chair

vincent.barrioz@northumbria.ac.uk
Tel: 0191 349 5366

ReNU topics: Smart grid and systems, photovoltaics


Dr Eillen Yu – Training Programme Chair

eileen.yu@ncl.ac.uk
Tel: 0191 208 7243

ReNU topics: Biofuels, solar fuels


Dr Guillaume Zoppi – Operations & Finance Chair

guillaume.zoppi@northumbria.ac.uk
Tel: 0191 243 7013

ReNU topics: Earth abundant materials, photovoltaics, transparent electrodes


Dr Budhika Mendis – Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Chair

b.g.mendis@durham.ac.uk
Tel: 0191 334 3554

ReNU topics: Earth abundant materials, photovoltaics


Dr Douglas Halliday – Student Experience Chair

d.p.halliday@durham.ac.uk
Tel: 0191 334 3571

ReNU topics: Earth abundant materials, photovoltaics


Prof Ulrich Stimming – Engagement Chair

ulrich.stimming@ncl.ac.uk
Tel: 0191 208 6786

ReNU topics: Batteries and storage, fuel cells and hydrogen


Li Chin Khor – Centre Administrator

li.khor@northumbria.ac.uk
Tel: 0191 349 5829