ReNU Team

Prof. Neil S Beattie – ReNU Chair and Principal Investigator

neil.beattie@northumbria.ac.uk
Tel: 0191 227 4592

ReNU topics: Photovoltaics, earth abundant materials


Dr Vincent Barrioz – Institution Director, Northumbria

vincent.barrioz@northumbria.ac.uk
Tel: 0191 349 5366

ReNU topics: Smart grid and systems, photovoltaics


Dr Elizabeth Gibson – Institution Director, Newcastle

elizabeth.gibson@ncl.ac.uk
Tel: 0191 208 5541

ReNU topics: Solar fuels, photovoltaics


Dr Chris Groves – Institution Director, Durham

chris.groves@durham.ac.uk
Tel: 0191 334 2495

ReNU topics: Energy conversion and transfer, photovoltaics


Dr Yongtao Qu – Centre Manager

y.qu@northumbria.ac.uk
Tel: 0191 227 3259

ReNU topics: Earth abundant materials, Photovoltaics


Dr Haimeng Wu – Partners Portfolio Chair

haimeng.wu@northumbria.ac.uk
Tel: 0191 227 4176

ReNU topics: Power electronics and control, wireless power transmission


Dr Anh Phan – Training Programme Chair

anh.phan@newcastle.ac.uk
Tel: 0191 208 5212

ReNU topics: Conversion technologies, green hydrogen, biofuels


Prof. Guillaume Zoppi – Operations & Finance Chair

guillaume.zoppi@northumbria.ac.uk
Tel: 0191 243 7013

ReNU topics: Earth abundant materials, photovoltaics, transparent electrodes


Dr Budhika Mendis – Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Chair

b.g.mendis@durham.ac.uk
Tel: 0191 334 3554

ReNU topics: Earth abundant materials, photovoltaics


Dr Douglas Halliday – Student Experience Chair

d.p.halliday@durham.ac.uk
Tel: 0191 334 3571

ReNU topics: Earth abundant materials, photovoltaics


Dr John Errington – Engagement Chair

john.errington@ncl.ac.uk
Tel: 0191 208 6643

ReNU topics: Molecular and solid state chemistry and metal complexes


Li Chin Khor – Centre Administrator

li.khor@northumbria.ac.uk
Tel: 0191 349 5829